The Amazing

The core musicians in Swedish band The Amazing are Christoffer Gunrup (ex-Granada), Reine Fiske (Dungen), Johan Holmegard (Dungen and Life on Earth!) and Fredrik Swahn (Anna Jarvinen). An all-encompassing sonic soundscape of groovy electric folk rock, psychedelic pop and airy acoustic ballads, they released their self-titled debut in 2009. Continuing to release music and further the folk-rock-psych-pop genre by slowly pushing, bending then playing with any preconceived notions of pop.